Movember poetry challenge – Days 20 and 21

Day 20 – Frost

Frozen fingertips
Aren’t that bad. Take that hand –
You’re left with a gift!

Day 21 – Thinking Forward

When I’m gone
I want to be buried
Behind the drywall
Of that normal house
Down the street
On the left

I want to be buried
Behind that beige wall
That’s undecorated
No paintings or pictures
No markers of life

I want to be positioned awkwardly
Twisted spine, frozen grimace
Clutching a picture of my own ass
So that if ever discovered

My corpse would induce
Laughter and vomit
In equal proportions
No in-betweens

Leave a Reply

