Movember poetry challenge – Day 1

Life Imitates Art

I am resolved now

I have finally resolved to grow and to groom
My pubic hair
For Movember

I shall shape into (in the following temporal progression):

“The Chaplin” (also known as, “The Dictator”)
“The Vonnegut”
“The Rudyard Kipling”
“The Mark Twain”
“The Hemingway”

and perhaps even “The Tolstoy”

They will keep me warm at night
They will keep the sharks at bay
They will whisper that I am okay

And while my tender lady skin itches in confusion
I shall scratch it with determination
Day after day

That simple discomfort
Will ascertain that I am becoming
A better poet

2 thoughts on “Movember poetry challenge – Day 1

Leave a Reply

